Happy Birthdays and happy anniversaries.

momcollage1

My mom rocks.

She tells me she loves me, everyday.

She’s not just words, she’s actions too!

Today is her birthday, guys!

She’s by far one of my most favorite people; anyone who knows her will agree, she’s probably the WISEST person we all have met.

She doesn’t preach perfection but is continually encouraging growth, forgiveness, and well…simplicity.

She LOVES God and you know what? All she wants to do is share his love with others.

She’s an incredible teacher, friend, wife, mommy, daughter, sister, and grandma.

She’s a celebrity in our family, a true star.

Thank you, Mom, for listening to all my tears, laughs, and stressful preggie moments.

You’ve been a LIFE CHANGER (literally) for me, and your faith will be your legacy…one day.

Thank you for your prayers, your love, and your crude and disgusting comments.

You bring this world so much joy.

You are so treasured and I hope you feel it today.

With SO much stinkin’ birthday love,

your baby girl,

Katie Koosterline

PS: As you may know, today marks the anniversary of the shooting. I’m choosing to focus only on my mama today. Join me tomorrow for my joyous anniversary thoughts. xo.

Leave a comment