Year 7.

As I promised, here are my thoughts this anniversary.

If you are unsure what anniversary I’m talking about, here’s the deal.

7 years ago I was shot in the face with a 45 caliber bullet.

It’s a miracle that I’m here and it’s been quite the journey since that day.

Scroll back a few posts if you didn’t read my post from last year. It gives a better description of what happened and an awesome story about it from mi madre.

I’m so joyful this year!

I’m going to be a mommy in a short 3 months.

AMEN!

My mom prayed that my heart will be on fire for God, 7 years ago.

That night, I was shot.

God has used this experience to answer that prayer.

His blessings may not come pretty but they sure do come!

Yes, I still struggle. I’m HUMAN.

However, I’m totally blown away by his grace, forgiveness, and love for ME.

AND, I’m totally blown away by my mothers love.

My mom trusted God SO much, enough to pray knowing it would seriously shake things up.

My faith was too rattled to make sense of WHY.

Do you trust God enough to pray for the unthinkable and TRUST his decisions knowing it could be painful?

That is faith.

That is what I’m feeling this year.

I only pray I can be as trusting as we bring this little peanut into the world.

I do wonder though, what will I eventually tell my kids?

I don’t think they’ll believe that mommy got shot!

Perhaps I’m exhausted or in a silly mood BUT this is my thoughts and I’m quickly typing away, not editing or deleting.

Each day I’m so thankful for the LIFE I’ve been given.

These past 7 years have been seasons of darkness and seasons of crazy joy…need I say more?

This year, I’m just thankful and joyful.

I can’t wait to greet my baby girl and guide her to love Jesus, too.

xo.

kates

One thought on “Year 7.

Leave a comment